A good read concerning feathers

A good read concerning feathers

Do you hear sounds in your home that you can not identify? Footsteps when no- one is home except you? Things that go bump in the night? Is there another presence there? Is it the paranormal? Are there more that one? Are they friendly? Malicious? Do you hear doors slam? Unexplained happenings.

Spirits sometime attach themselves to places and things that they had a connection to on the earthly plane. Maybe they were happy living in one place or another and they don’t want to leave. Maybe they met an untimely or horrific death and are stuck somewhere. Sometimes Spirit doesn’t know that they are dead.

Smudging is “tool” used by psychics, mediums, shamans, or just plain people which I will refer to as the cleanser . It entails using a smudging feather and usually a “shell” containing sage grass. The cleanser may use words of prayer to help remove the Spirit. The sage grass is burned in the shell creating sacred smoke. The smudging feather is used to distribute the smoke throughout the room. The ceremony starts at the upper most part of the house and continues through each adjourning room. The sacred smoke should be distributed and sent from solid walls toward the windows and doorways.The cleanser passes through each room down to the lower floor/floors doing the same. Eventually the cleanser reaches the main entry to the building which is being cleansed of unwanted Spirit.

I had moved into my country home over 18yrs ago.I had a longtime friend from the Seneca Nation. I walked with her throughout my 1840c farm house. We sent the sacred smoke into the air of each room slowly walking and blessing each and every room. I feel happy and safe in my home.

I have since studied this subject thoroughly. I have made several smudging feathers that I sell. I use wild turkey feathers which I found in the fields on my property (no animals were killed or hurt  by me). I had these feathers blessed in a prayer circle.