Tags

, , , , , , , ,

? SKEPTIC ?

I’ve heard people say “in a past life I must have been a….”  OR   “in my next life I’m coming back as…”  OR  “it must have been a ghost”

When a loved one dies they say: he/she passed on, he/she is in a better place, he/she crossed over, he/she feels no pain now!!

How many of us think before we speak?                                          Do we really believe the words coming out of our mouths?   Are “we” just blurting out phrases that we’ve used for many years?

In the Catholic faith we bless ourselves as we recite the words “in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost, Amen. It has since been changed to Holy Spirit from the time I was in my younger body. “OMG”. I think almost everyone has said that. Do you believe? Do we leave our shell/body behind when we die, cross over, pass on?  Pass on to where? The other side. Yes many have said that term, “the other side”. Take a moment and digest that.

My mother would comment “someone is either coming or going”. As a Catholic it is the belief that from dust we came and to dust we will return! Was she referring just to our physical body? Did she believe in the After Life? There’s another term…..After Life. Does it mean after this life?

They say these things but don’t believe.

I BELIEVE!